Britney King - Collection

Crime, action-adventure, detective, noir, suspense, legal thriller
Locked
User avatar
AddictedToReading
Site Admin
Posts: 3070
Joined: Sat Nov 17, 2018 2:37 pm

Britney King - Collection

Unread post by AddictedToReading »

Image

Britney King - Collection

Mystery, Thriller ePub 1.6 MB


Her: In the tradition of Gone Girl and Behind Closed Doors comes a gripping, twisted, furiously clever read that demands your attention, and keeps you guessing until the very end. For fans of the anti-heroine and stories told in unorthodox ways, Her delivers us the perfect dark and provocative villain. The only question--who is it?

"After four, I quit counting. What's the point if you know it isn't going to stop?"

Sadie is jealous. Why wouldn't she be? Her life is falling apart. Meanwhile, her new neighbor is everything she is not.
Ann is perfect--the kind of woman everyone loves to hate--and a best friend to die for. She hosts over-the-top dinner parties, takes parenting to an entirely different level, and makes ambition look sexy as hell.

Sadie learns quick: the best way to cure jealousy is to befriend it. She also learns there's more to her new friend than meets the eye. She's patient, she's kind, and possibly a serial killer. It isn't until Ann's proclivities hit a little too close to home that Sadie has to ask herself how much she's willing to overlook in the name of getting what she wants.

Exquisitely paced, Her is an unnerving and electrifying psychological thriller about jealousy, passion, and the dangerous places desire can take you. Full of enough tension and twists to make even the most seasoned suspense reader break out in a cold sweat, it keeps you guessing until the very last page.

The Book Doctor: George is bitter. As he should be. Once a household name, George is dying to make a comeback, and death may be the only option left to get the public’s attention. Ask anyone, his life is unraveling at the seams. Meanwhile, his new apprentice is everything he is not.

The enigmatic man his publisher sends to help is young and ambitious, with looks that could kill, and possibly do.

When George discovers that his apprentice’s talent extends beyond fixing broken plots, that his winning formula may, in fact, be a result of making the crimes in his novels come to life, George has to ask himself how much he is willing to overlook to achieve mainstream success.

Perfectly paced, The Book Doctor is an electrifying psychological thriller about a life’s work, obsession, and the dangerous places ambition can take you. Full of enough tension and twists to make even the most seasoned suspense reader break out in a cold sweat, it keeps you guessing until the very last page.

Savage Row: The international bestselling author of Her and The Social Affair returns with another suspenseful thriller that very well could be set in the house next door.

Jack Mooney, a career criminal, has been in prison for nearly a decade, quietly nursing his hatred for the jurors who put him there. One in particular gets him through the endless days--the alluring Amy Stone.

When Mooney is granted early release, he makes Amy his first priority. To his delight, she's even more enticing than before, and better still, she has a lot more to lose than he'd imagined.

As Mooney's campaign of terror mounts, the police seem powerless to protect the Stone family, who must rely on their wits to survive a psychopath hell-bent on revenge.

https://tusfiles.com/giwl710tmb82

https://lilfile.com/FjyTSD

Locked